Bhutan Electricity Authority

Monitoring Division

DUTIES AND RESPONSIBILITIES

  • Supervise the implementation of Statutory regulations;
  • Manage and coordinate activities for the development of technical standards, regulations and codes, principles and procedures of electricity supply and system operation;
  • Prepare to impose fines, sanctions, or penalties for any breach of provisions of Electricity Act, regulations, standards, codes;
  • Preparation of operational plans and targets of the Division;
  • Plan and coordinate the activities of division with other divisions for the smooth operation of BEA’s set targets;
  • Develop strategies for implementation of the operational plans and target of the Division;
  • Support the Secretariat in strengthening the internal capacity of the division and in improving the internal work processes, staff performance, and overall effectiveness of the Division;
  • Participate as a member of various committees, and working groups in achieving the overall objective of the BEA Secretariat;
  • Assist the Secretariat in strategic areas including in the strategic meetings, discussion, and brainstorming sessions;
  • Promotes knowledge development and management through establishing a learning environment in Division;
  • Seek and apply knowledge, information, and best practices from within and outside of Secretariat;
  • Build good networks with utilities and relevant stakeholders; and
  • Guide, train, and mentor the subordinates of the Division to continually drive higher performance.

Monitoring Team

Ms. Thukten Wangmo
Chief Monitoring Division
thukten_wangmo@bea.gov.bt

Mr. Jigme Dorji
Executive Engineer
jigme_dorji@bea.gov.bt

Ms. Pema Wangmo
Executive Engineer
pema_wangmo@bea.gov.bt

Mr. Dawa Phuntsho
Monitoring Engineer
dawa_phuntsho@bea.gov.bt

Mr. Ugyen Dorji
Monitoring Engineer
ugyen_dorji@bea.gov.bt

Mr. Ngawang Jigme
Monitoring Engineer
ngawang_jigme@bea.gov.bt

Mr. Thinley Norbu
Monitoring Engineer
thinley_norbu@bea.gov.bt