bhutan electricity Authority

Admin & Acc. Divisioin

Roles and Responsibilities

  • Manages the general administration of the Secretariat by providing expertise in various matters related to the administration such as personal administration, property management/ maintenance, budget requirement, procurement of office materials, etc.
  • Support the management in strengthening the internal capacity of the division and in improving the internal work processes, staff performance, and overall division effectiveness;
  • Identify and establish HR initiatives in the areas of recruitment, Secretariat development, professional development, performance change management in alignment with organizational strategy;
  • Develops appropriate policies and procedures that will enable the administrative function smoothly;
  • Initiates and coordinates the preparation of annual operational plans such as budgets, procurements, and disposal of material based on the long term plan of the Secretariat in close consultation with officers of the relevant section such as finance, HR, and administrative officer.
  • Coordinate in managing training and other development programs;
  • Coordinate and manage the payroll of BEA;
  • Coordinate and manage in preparing data publications and BEA’s annual report.
  • To advise management on all HR matters;
  • Guide subordinate staff and evaluate performance;
  • Plan and coordinate the activities of division with other divisions for the smooth operation of BEA’s set targets;
  • Participate as a member of various committees, and working groups in achieving the overall objective of the BEA Secretariat;
  • Assist the Secretariat in strategic areas including in the strategic meetings, discussion, and brainstorming sessions;
  • Guide, train, and mentor the subordinates of the Division to continually drive higher performance.

Admin & Accounts Team

Mr. Sherub Gyeltshen
Chief Admin & Acc. Division
sherub_gyeltshen@bea.gov.bt

Mr. Kuenzang Penjor
Sr. Admin Officer
kuenzang_penjor@bea.gov.bt

Ms. Kinley Buthri
Sr. Finance Officer
kinley_buthri@bea.gov.bt

Ms. Tashi Yangzom
Asst. HRO
tashi_yangzom@bea.gov.bt

Mrs. Karma Choden
PA to CEO
karma_choden@bea.gov.bt

Mrs. Jigme Lhamo
Accountant
jigme_lhamo@bea.gov.bt

Mrs. Singye Dema
Adm Assistant
singye_dema@bea.gov.bt

Mr. Phub Dorji
Driver

Mr. Namgay Thinley
Driver

Mr. Dendup Tshering
Driver

Mr. Tandin Phurba
Driver

Mr. Jigdrel Yeshi
Messenger